Introducing my travelling adventure around Asia


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Chelmsford
August 26th 2015
Published: August 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

My name is Isobelle Clarke and on the 23rd April, 2015 I successfully submitted my dissertations - Yes I did mean to include an '-s' at the end of dissertation, because that's right I completed two!

Without being too stereotypical, after I had finished university I needed a break from libraries and studying, so I decided to go on a cultural adventure and I quickly booked my first few flights around Asia. If you have ever spoken to someone who has been travelling (if you are planning on travelling, or not), then most of them will tell you that "PREPARATION IS KEY".

In my attempt to prepare I visited many websites about things to take when travelling and what to do before you travel. And in the short time frame that I had I managed to squeeze it all in. With the last tick on my checklist and a sore arm from the Hepatitis B vaccination, I felt prepared.

I arrived at London Heathrow on the 25th May, 2015 with my rucksack of limited clothes, underwear, toiletries, Yorkshire tea bags (of course), writing material, passport, phone, and tickets and I was ready to go.

If I am honest with you, no words of advice or research prepared me for this travelling experience. Around every corner was something new, something different, something weird and something delicious. Travelling is an experience unique to the traveller and is very much dependent on the things you've heard and seen before and your likes and dislikes.

I will attempt to share my experience with you - This blog may form the foundation of your expectations or it can be used as a guide of places to visit and things to look out for. But by all means go and explore the world for yourself and create a unique experience tailored to your interests and preferences!

You never know you may meet me along the way...Enjoy!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb