Arrived in England!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Canvey Island
September 8th 2012
Published: September 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

*I finished my entry and it didn't save properly so have to write it all again :'(*

Hellooo 😊

Sorry guys it's a long one!

So I'm starting up this blog hoping I will keep doing it, and so I can keep all you people up to date without having to write pretty much the same email over and over again haha. <br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 18px;" /><br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 18px;" />Well, on Wednesday I got up at 3am! :O for my 6.30am flight, not good since I'd only had 3 hours sleep. Checked in etc, my luggage was 2kgs over the limit haha oops... Flew to Sydney first and had a 5hour stopover so I sat at Mcdonalds using up their free wifi :P had a lil nap on a comfy chair since there were loads of other people doing the same. Oh and I accidentally left my phone in the bathroom... I walked all the way to my terminal, sat down, went to grab my phone buuuut it wasnt there. Kinda freaked out and rushed back to the bathroom and luckily noone had taken it! <br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 18px;" /><br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 18px;" />Umm my flight to Bangkok was pretty horibble 😞 First of all we took off like half an hour late because someone had checked luggage in but didnt board the plane.. ummm ok? It was a 9 hour flight and I started feeling sick, headachey, had a sore throat and my body started feeling achey, noooooo. I watched a movie and bunch of tv shows, only got about an hour sleep. Arrived in Bangkok airport and omg it was so hot! 18 degrees but it was really humid, had to go to the bathroom to freshen up etc. Not the simplist airport to navigate around and they didnt speak the best english. Had another 5 hour wait and by this time I had been awake for about 22hours with only 3 hours sleep so I was exhausted! You could say it was torture tryng to stay awake I wanted to sleep so bad it was hard to keep my eyes open. The plane boarded later than expected aswell : While I was waiting I had some burger king. I asked for a medium combo with a chicken burger, they put down this huge drink and chips and handed me the tray. I thought they'd screwed up my order, but nope that was a medium apparantly. The drink was bigger than a large in NZ I had to drink it with two hands. <br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 18px;" />Slept pretty much the whole way to London, watched tv for the last 2 and a half hours of the 12 hour flight. Was sitting next to an English girl and an Irish guy who were both around my age. The plane food was pretty standard. <br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 18px;" />I finally arrived in London just after 6am on Thursday(7pm Thursday for you guys in NZ) yaaaaay. <br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 18px;" /><br style="color:򇨣 font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 18px;" />My aunty Janice and cousin Katy met me at the airport, Katy drove but we missed a few turn offs and ended up taking the loooong way home haha I think it took 2 hours maybe? I honestly can't even remember I was pretty tired. I went for a drive with Janice around Canvey and South-end but didn't get out and do anything. That day I stayed awake until 4pm, had a sleep until dinner time, had dinner then went back to sleep. Exciting day huh.

On Friday it was a beautiful day, very hot so I did a lil sunbathing. I can't even remember now cuz it's late and I just wrote this out before it got deleted dammit 😞
We went out for dinner to this place where it's only 6pound and you get a choice of a type of meat, yorkshire pudding, and all you can eat vegetables. A cheap filling meal and decent food too!

Today it was so hot omg! It was 24 degrees when I checked earlier. This morning I went to the Canvey shops with Janice which were pretty small and went to the supermarket and checked out all their different food they have. In the afternoon we went out to South-end to check out the beachfront entertainment 😊 We caught the train down cuz it's pretty close. There are lots of shops down there, I got a singlet in one shop for ONE POUND, craaazy. On the beachfront there's a theme park, not a huge one but still one all the same, and so we walked along the sidewalk by the beach and there were loooaaads of people out since it was such a good day. There was a cool thing for the kids, there were holes in the ground where water spurted out of so the kids could play in it on a hot day(I'll add a photo sometime). On the other side of the road was lots of, I don't know if you would call them stores but it was places full of arcade games. Lots and lots and lots of games!
So I noticed quite a few girls walking around wearing rather nice clothes, their faces caked in make-up, and wearing fake eyelashes.. on a beach scene. ummmm that make-up is going to melt off their faces in the heat and why would you wear fake eyelashes during the day especially near a beach?! Weirdos.
Thanks Krista and Sam N for the drunk voxer messages, keep them coming :P

Sorry that was probably explained kinda bad, I had to write it again and I'm tired. I'll add photos on facebook or on here if I figure out how.

I'm going to London tomorow and Monday so will hopefully have something more exciting to write about

😊

Advertisement



8th September 2012

Your First Blog!
Nice newsy blog, keep them coming. We can see sunshine today, although there is still wind out there. Yesterday was crazy, weather wise. Shall start getting organised for Oz today, have to discinfect the golf clubs and shoes before we take them with us. Lots of love, mum. XXXXX

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb