Made it!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex
September 16th 2008
Published: September 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Oh man, travelling is exhausting. I'm sure I've spouted many a time about my theory: it's all waiting. You wait to get to the airport/through security/on the plane/for food/for the bathroom/to take off/to land/to de-plane/for your bags....my god...by the end of the day you have been in a constant state of anticipation. I've decided that that's fairly draining on a soul.

But I'm here....at my grandad's farm, just hanging out at the moment. I already have a potentially full schedule ahead of me which includes an ortheopedic surgeon's meeting tomorrow for my grandad's hip and lamb and ram sales on Friday and Monday, respectively.

The journey was pretty seamless, but saying goodbye to everyone before I left was not. I was able to hold it together with my parents, kinda crumbled after my brother left on Sunday, and was sort of a wreck last night when Mark got me to the airport...good thing he was wearing his raincoat 😉

Not knowing when I'm coming back is exciting and very liberating, but it makes normal life/relations tough....for everyone. I can't expect stuff to be on hold, and I can't be expected to schedule myself for the convenience of other people....guess we'll see how I do.

Advertisement



16th September 2008

Hooray!
You're there! It must be so exciting to be there, I can hardly contain myself thinking about it. There's a chance I could be in Denmark this summer and if I do go, I hope to travel around a bit. I'll let you know what happens with that, so maybe we could get together if it worked out. Keep the blogs coming! I look forward to more!
16th September 2008

Welcome
Pleased to hear that you have arrived. Hope you have fun at the surgeons!!! We are all working this week so will catch up at weekend, but are in Plymouth Fri night. Hoping you are able to come to my PARTY on 11th Oct, See you soon, Love Ju

Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.081s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb