Presentation and the grocery store


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Brighton
February 13th 2007
Published: March 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Feb. 13
So today I had my Communication Skills for Management presentation. It went well. Everyone thought that it was a little bit corny b/c the people in the audience were supposed to pretend we were with which ever company the group was presenting from. Either way it went off with out a hitch and I think we got a really good mark on it. I also made friends with some of the people in the class between presentations. There were long breaks for people to set up computer stuff and hand out things, etc. So we would all talk and some of the guys were asking me all sorts of questions about being an exchange student. It was kinda funny. They invited me to go to East Slope with them after class but I didn’t see the need to drink anything before dinner. The guy that invited me was good looking though……oh well. When I got back to the dorm Whitney and I went grocery shopping --- ah Sainsbury’s…….always and adventure. I remembered to bring by book bag this time so it was much easier to get my groceries home. I also bought Lee a valentine’s gift. He and I decided a while ago that we would be each others valentine. I thought we had mostly been joking about it for a few weeks but when I told him that all the girls got together and made V-day plans I found out that he really had made plans and everything. I felt kind of bad - so we are spending the day in Brighton tomorrow. I get a whole day of Valentine’s fun! I’ve actually never had a Valentine before so this oughta be good times. Anyway, it was raining by the time we left the grocery store so we had to cart our stuff around in that --- not cool. I like going to the grocery store though because that night I always have something really good to eat. After dinner Ariel and Monica decided to pick out an outfit for me to wear the next night and then everybody started finding things to wear. We were running back and forth between rooms trying on clothes and swapping jewelry --- it was just like living in the freshman dorm again. Once we got done with clothes though Ariel, Monica, Alison, Whitney, Lee, Aldo, Brian, Paul, Luciano and I all hung out in Matt’s room and goofed off for a few hours --- it was a little crowded. We always have a good time when we all get together though….. lots of laughs.
What I miss: being able to drive to the grocery store
What I love: that long list of names --- they’re a cool group to be a part of


Advertisement



Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0957s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb