Monday, Monday....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Brighton
February 12th 2007
Published: March 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Feb 12
I had to give my Spanish presentation on Pablo Picasso today. I was really nervous about it b/c I hate talking in front of that class. Things almost went badly too b/c I couldn’t find a printer that would work so I could print out the paintings that I had planned to talk about. Fortunately I was able to find one in tech services in time. Also my friend Jamie came over and checked over my speech so I felt a little better about it. The speech went okay I guess….. I have never been so nervous about speaking in front of a group before. It was like I was trying to sing or something. Its over now though…….I survived. I went to salsa class again….I’m still having a good time with that. The teacher is really nice. I’m excited though b/c I bought a ticket to Scotland tonight…..it’s an overnight bus --- I’m not so excited about that but it is going to be great to see Scotland. I’m going with Alison and we are staying with one of her friends from high school, Mary. She actually goes to school up there though….not just a V/E. She is taking all four years at the uni of Edinburgh. I’ve heard good things about Edinburgh so I’m excited to see it.
What I miss: having my own printer
What I love: salsa class


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb