Spring Broken


Advertisement
Published: March 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I've been a busy bee! Katie has come to visit and we're having a great time. It was wonderful showing her around Oxford. She ate a lot of potatoes and seemed to really like it.

We then went to London. We visited the infamous Platform 9 3/4. It was funny when I asked the train station lady where it was she replied "I think just around the corner. They keep moving it". Tell me what other platforms can be moved liked that!!

Katie and I walked around Hyde park and went to Camden. This later part was bad for the health of my wallet but SO good for my soul. Near Hyde Park we saw all kinds of luxury cars and hotels. We even saw a mini-cooper covered in mohair. I don't get it either....

We saw the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace and the Royal Mews. The guards were a bit slow in changing, I believe it takes them a good 45 minutes. If I took that long to change I'd never be ready! There were all sorts of coaches with intricate adornments. I could imagine riding in one of them like a princess! Also, FYI, The royal family seems to be a prosperous bunch and a smart group to marry into, for those of you who are currently on the prowl.

We went to a club and met these guys who do Parkour. This is very impressive. Here's a link to one of their vids, see for yourself:



There was also this French girl who has an awesome band. Her name was...I forget her name but this is their cover of the Spice Girls' "Wanabe" I think it's brilliant





Right now Katie and I are in Brighton. I can't wait to explore and maybe have a picnic at the seaside 😊 This place is beautiful and has a kickin' night life. I haven't seen this degree of unabashed public drunkeness since my last AXO function!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.2149s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb