Totnes - dance touring, quaintness and guiness


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Totnes
April 26th 2010
Published: April 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's two years since I've been to an English Coastal town, so I got pretty excited at going to Totnes.

Totnes is cute but much to my disappointment - I found it's not by the sea and it hasn't got a beach and I thought I knew Devon and Cornwall.

But it did have endless quaint shops, houses going up hills and around corners, tea houses, cake shops, organic places, pubs and a plant market where I bought a Chinese Bamboo for the performance. And, I really enjoyed just being in an old English seasideish quaint town - though of course let's not forget it - it's not by the sea.

And, EDge's first performance in our UK leg of the tour went really well.

I was very proud.


To see a small clip of Jamila - go to
http://vimeo.com/11231681



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

i forgot i wanted a camperi forgot i wanted a camper
i forgot i wanted a camper

until they were everywhere again


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 17; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb