Watch-dog (P-Doggy), Lists & Baseball !


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Plymouth
August 19th 2012
Published: August 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Friday 10thAugust the agony has started, LISTS, I write them, lose them, then I write another one, then I add to it, and then still keep adding & writing even more – Just how many lists does one person need? I am not sure why this happens every time we decide to go away, but it does. Why can’t I just put everything in to the suitcase, turn off the lights & walk out the front door? It should be so simple, but it isn’t, think I should get tested for OCD! (or should that be CDO, everything in its correct order !)

I have even resorted to looking up other people’s ideas & lists online, just in case they are more thorough than mine, but they’re not, perhaps I should put mine on the internet ‘market’ to show people how a list should look !

But I know that if I don’t write them I will forget something, mostly my mind I think, and then curse myself for most of the holiday, even though whatever I have forgotten I could most probably buy ! So hey lists will be written…..



Apparently I now have to learn the rules of Baseball – Mr Indignant was not amused when I said “what rounders?” after he informed me we are going to watch a game.

‘WHAT’ when, why & where? Were just a few of the other things I said, some of the others are not to be put into print! “It will be fun, you can have a beer & garlic fries while looking out over the Bay in San Francisco” he says, my ears prick up then and whilst trying to stifle a yawn I strart to show a little more interest – beer – fries – things may not be that bad, “can I take my book?” I had to duck then as things were thrown – practicing his baseball ‘swing’ I think



Not sure if you have worked this out, but I am writing these pages for practice, as I want to be able to record our travels quickly, when we are away, and knowing my ‘sieve’ like brain, I will forget how to by the time we are there (may also have something to do with alcohol consumption on the day)!! However P-Doggy the ‘watch dog’ is returning home for a holiday! Many years ago Hubby went off on his travels to USA without me (that’s never happening again) but he did bring me back a lovely Hush Puppy watch around the neck of a ‘Cocker Spaniel’ well a beanie one, and he is coming with us. In memory of our beloved pet, Pepsi, who we lost last year & is sorely missed every day. So P-Doggy is a happy puppy, and is packing as we speak.

So the countdown clock reads 8 days, 18 hours & 55 mins till take off, which means I better get my arse in to gear…. Now where did I put that list?

Advertisement



11th August 2012

blog fun
Hey you need to take the challenge write a book about it.lol
14th August 2012

Love P-Doggy!! Hope all 3 of you have a great hol... xxx
14th August 2012

Dog Toy
Best information. Keep sharing the same :) Dog Toy , Dog Shampoo

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb