Don't Panic !! Oh No - Panic !!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Plymouth
August 19th 2012
Published: August 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

How does he do it?




Casually sat eating breakfast this morning (Sunday 5th Aug), feeling remarkably good considering the amount of alcohol we managed to consume last night, whilst watching Team GB win lots of gold medals :-) ... sorry I digress, Hubby asked "Where are the driving licences? " Easy answer to that I say, 'in the holiday pack' with passports, tickets & every other piece of paperwork we will need in 13 days time, feeling quite smug, off I go to look

aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh - His is there, but no sight of mine !!

No worries I know where it will be, so off I go to look in the folder where everything paper like is kept in our house, (or should be) nope not there, got to be with car paperwork then, nope! ok in the other place where we store stuff, nooooo, It has to be in the 'junk' drawer then....... ok starting to worry now

Hubby is looking at DVLA site now, it will take about 21 days for a replacement he says - Not Helping!!!!

Panic is starting to set in, how can I loose something this importatnt, in such a little house, I know it's not the first time things have gone missing in this 'black hole' of a home, I mean if I had a mansion I could understand, so where do I look now? Perhaps a cup of coffee might help, I did consider a brandy, for medicinal reasons, but thought 10.30am is a little too early, even for me!

'Right let's think about this, where did you have it last?', Mr Helpful says, if I knew that I would have my hands on it wouldn't I ? So off around the house I go, turning everything upside down, planning how to get to Swansea, whilst searching everywhere. Why I think it would be in the bathroom, I have no idea, but hey you gotta look just incase, or is that just my mania taking over?

Couple of hours of panicking, swearing, looking under beds, nearly in tears, hubby says 'Got it' before I shouted back 'no I flipping haven't' I realised he meant he had - my knight in shining armour has come to the rescue (or did he just hide it to wind me up in the first place, still not sure how he found it so easy!!)

But hey all the paperwork IS now in the proper folder/place/drawer etc or it will be when I get around to doing it !! Most probably when we get home !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb