The next adventure


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Newton Abbot
August 21st 2009
Published: August 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Right so this is just a quick entry to see who is still actually receiving emails about this blog when i put a new entry on. I havent used this for over 2 years but apparently i can still use it so i will be documenting my adventures in this way, photos and all. I hope you all enjoy the blogs to come, and please comment cos it is always nice to know people are reading.

Anyone not aware, although i don't know how you couldn't be as i have been going on about it for quite some time, i am heading to Vancouver TOMORROW (WOOOHOOOO) and then spending 8 weeks going down the west coast all the way to San Diego then back to LA to fly to New Zealand. I will be in New Zealand for around a year or so working and travelling. Blogs will probably be much more sparse when i am working as i dont think anything particularly interesting will be happening, however lots should be going on in the first 8 weeks of my travels so should be lots of updates.

Wish me luck! bye for now!



Advertisement



22nd August 2009

luck! done! man, you are so much more organised than me! started blogging before you even left the house, you crazy kid! eeeeeenjoyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
22nd August 2009

The Atkins Adventures
You are the new Michael Palin...Best of luck.. can't wait to see what escapades you get up to!
22nd August 2009

Goodbye and goodluck
See you Jon (with the wild hair). You must be uber excited today. I will enjoy reading your blogs....some escapism from the hum drum here! I'll look forward to seeing the photos too...so make sure you post them. Take it easy, I know you will! Over to you...ultimate freedom!
22nd August 2009

hey jon :) can recieve them dont actually remember getting any of these the last time you went though but to be fair, i might have just thought it was junk mail? im not sure anywayssssssssss i get them and GOOOOOD LUCK!!! my mission while you are away is to find jim carrey either in the flesh or new photos from the pap and upload them for you to give you something to live for on those bad days :) xx
25th August 2009

Safe arrival??
Blog working well. I am receiving e-mail prompts that new blog available. Have you arrived safely and met up with yr mate. If you get Mobile/cell phone let me know number. A weekly message to say you are still alive would be nice!! Enjoy yourself I am a little jealous. If you need any assistance at any time give me a call. Dad.
25th August 2009

Bon Voyage
Well you lucky sod you actually did it!! How does it feel? Have a fantastic time and I look forward to reading about all of your adventures.Keep safe

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb