Sunnny Glade Chronicles & beyond


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Exeter
July 7th 2008
Published: July 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This time having spent almost a year and a half in India, I returned back to Devonshire without any prior notice given to my friends. It was a shamble and a great mess of the year, as it became clear that everyone struggled to find a place for me within a short notice. I was lost and I was completely despaired of being disorganised.

It was the time for me to sit inside the waiting room at the coach station in Exeter and become thoughtful as ever. There were many thoughts and none of those were helpful.

At around 6pm, Tim rang me and told me that he is on his way to pick me up. He became the saviour of the day. I was so delighted for a while but I could not enjoy the moment as I suddenly felt so guilty of being nuisance to all.

I packed my suitcase and my massive hand bag into Tim’s car and we set off.

I am heading to Tim’s house, which is located in the middle of nowhere! Having passed many greenish fields, we turned into a narrow county lane which runs all the way up to the middle those greenish patches. We are in the middle of nowhere!

I was warmly welcomed by Ceri & Steve who have been wonderful people throughout my stay at Sunny Glade.

After a short introduction to next door neighbour Patrick, I pulled my sleeves up, and get ready to my business. I was carrying a handful of digging tools and was slowly following Tim and his friendly neighbour Patrick to dig a hole in the ground. It was considerably a big hole but the job was done quicker than we expected. I must say that the digging experience turned out be a pleasant one though.

The day two, I began my day at Sparex where I find some of the kindest people I have ever met since I moved to Exeter in 2002. It was so nice to be back, wasn’t it?

First weekend in Exeter, I went to Exeter Quay side, where I spent some time walking along the Exeter canal. I also managed to go the city centre which is currently going through a modern re-structural process. The most of the old buildings were demolished to give extra space for the modern buildings.

It was also nice to taste a delicious Cornish pastry at Ogy-Ogy after a year and half being in India. Why not a small portion of fish & chips-yummy!





Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

A game called croquet  or criket?A game called croquet  or criket?
A game called croquet or criket?

Steve & Patrick are playing croquet.


Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 21; qc: 101; dbt: 0.1165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb