Friday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Chudleigh
March 4th 2011
Published: May 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Went for a run this evening after work. 5 miles around the lanes 52 min 42sec. I felt very heavy but glad I did it. It did not feel that it did me any good but it must have done. The weather was nice but very cold. There is something very instinctive that tells us not to go out in the cold. I could have made all sorts of rationalisations, but as an old hand at exercising I know a pathetic excuse when I see one. Cold weather is never an excuse not to run. Leg in plaster, on your deathbed, got to cook Mary's dinner; all good excuses. Outside temperature- no.
Off to dinner with Brian and Brenda ( the latter's birthday) so no doubt some JoGLe/LeJoG discussion.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb