Arrival at Scarcliffe, near Bolsover


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Derbyshire
September 4th 2015
Published: April 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Not to far to drive from Sheffield to Bolsover. My little cottage I have booked is not too far away in Scarcliffe but to get some supplies in the village of Bolsover before heading there.

What a quaint little village. Walking around the streets seeing small business and an activity of people walking as well. I ventured up to where the Bolsover Castle was and one of the local pubs - the pillar of rock. Also seeing some nice views of the Derbyshire countryside from a distance. I could get used to this sort of living already.

Once I got my shopping and supplies for my cottage, it was off to Scarcliffe to unpack, and then head to the local for a well deserved beer.

The cottage was amazing. 2 story, a nice big kitchen, lounge downstairs and a bedroom, bathroom and reading area upstairs of this made over horse barn. Absolutely awesome choice.

Night 1 of 10 in Scarcliffe


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb