What is She Like!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cumbria » Lake Windermere
February 12th 2005
Published: February 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Waterhead - AmblesideWaterhead - AmblesideWaterhead - Ambleside

What I woke up to every morning!
Yeah I dunno LOL!!!
Anyway I'm up in Ambleside now, its up in the Lake District!!
Its absolutely beautiful up here...I'm staying in Waterhead which is just outside of Ambleside! Its one of those tiny little villages!!
Anyway I'm staying right on Lake Windermere!!! I wake up in the morning, walk out the front door and there's the Lake!!
Ok how many of you have stayed on Lake Taupo? When you look out at the view its amazing right?? Well I have that to look at EVERY DAY!!!! Anyway I reckon I'm pretty lucky! I didn't expect the hostel to be in a such an awesome location!!
The only problem was last night! I thought I had the room to myself, but no! These two girls walked in and I discovered pretty much straight away that they were on drugs or something....Apparently one of their boyfriends worked in the kitchen or something!! I dunno...but it was all good cause they ended up leaving and only one of them came back at about 4am!
Well i was going to go for a walk through the hills today, but since I left my jacket in New York and its a freakin cold day...I
WaterheadWaterheadWaterhead

The little Village in Waterhead
might flag it and get on a boat instead!! I'm quite amazed because I got up early today, its the earliest I've gotten up since travellin!!!
Anyways its always good to get e-mails from everyone!
Until next time...take care and have fun:-P

Luv
Me Tee:-P


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Lake Windermere - WaterheadLake Windermere - Waterhead
Lake Windermere - Waterhead

Beautiful ain't it!
Ambleside HostelAmbleside Hostel
Ambleside Hostel

This is the hostel I stayed at in Waterhead!
Lake WindermereLake Windermere
Lake Windermere

Beautiful ain't it!
AmblesideAmbleside
Ambleside

This is heading into Ambleside Town Centre! This is the day I went into town to buy a new jacket...But the stoopid machine wouldn't give me anymore than 30 quid!
B and HelenB and Helen
B and Helen

B is on the right...Helen is on the left! I met B on thursday, she met Helen on Friday...We then met Eric on Sunday (see next pic) and then we all went out on Sunday night:-)
EricEric
Eric

Yes its Eric
Eric and Random GuyEric and Random Guy
Eric and Random Guy

Don't know who he was!
More Random PeopleMore Random People
More Random People

The guy at the back ended up getting into a fight with Eric! So that was fun LOL!
Town Centre AmblesideTown Centre Ambleside
Town Centre Ambleside

What! No High Rises! Where's Starbucks??
I ForgetI Forget
I Forget

...I really can't remember what this is...I think it was like a watchmen's tower in Ambleside Village
B From BirminghamB From Birmingham
B From Birmingham

In our Hostel Room in Waterhead
Eric & BEric & B
Eric & B

At the pub!
The VillageThe Village
The Village

.....Ambleside....A very quiet and peaceful place!!!!


Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb