Day 2 in our Motorhome


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall » Padstow
May 24th 2021
Published: May 24th 2021
Edit Blog Post

So day two of our Motorhome adventure and being such a rookie found out that the Cathago motorhome facebook people are amazing. All I do is when I do not know what to do like turning the radio off, sorting the waste water out, they are there giving me advice immediately. I think they are thinking is she for real or what, ha ha. Anyway with having to take drops for my eyes as having had a cataract op on my left eye, yes I still need to look at my hands to identify which is my left eye and having an op on this eye you would think this would not be necessary, hey ho you are talking about Paula here. How stupid I always get Mike to read through and he has said which eye? As I put my right eye initially how thick am I?

We walked into Padstow down the designated footpath which was muddy and I can tell you this the wheat farmers who do not want you straying as they have fenced you in and have barbed wire so if you slip in the mud you end up in casualty with a barbed wire wound. So we get into Padstow and it is full of people which is a bit worrying as we have hardly seen anyone as even Booths supermarket has a quota of people being let in so we have hardly seen more than 6 people in one place at one time so a bit worrying to say the least. Anyway we find somewhere to eat and guess what did not have to book and also did not have to say what we wanted to eat 2 days before - old times are returning!!!!

So after the mud slide to get down to Padstow we decide that we are going to walk back along the road which to be honest was a lot better, so night 2 in the motorhome is going okay at the moment but will let you know how it went tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.712s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.4439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb