Bon voyage


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire » Congleton
June 3rd 2014
Published: June 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

So, it's 7.00am on 3rd June and it's just dawned on me I won't see a bed until about 10pm on 4th June. Going to be a long day. Lying in bed at my parents convinced I've forgotten something... and in all likelihood I have forgotten something. Passport and boarding passes will get me to Kota Kinabalu, and reassuring myself as such, will reduce the paranoia i'm going through.

I've never done anything like this before and am ridiculously excited/ f'ing terrified. Never been to any part of Asia, never been to the jungle and never done much camping/ living outside. Got a feeling I'm in for a rude awakening.

Today's part of the adventure takes me to the Dr's for my final shot, manchester airport, Doha, Singapore, and finally Kota Kinabalu. As long as I don't make a balls up of the transfers (not beyond me) I should arrive in KK at around 8.30pm on wednesday evening.

Hopefully, I will be documenting my travels here, mainly for my own purposes, due to a sieve like memory. Internet access will be limited so this may not work. Plus, I'm easily distracted and forget to update. So, we'll see how this goes, it's more thank possible that this will be my only post!

On that note.... to Borneo!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb