Making friends, having a ball


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
July 14th 2006
Published: July 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

ClassroomClassroomClassroom

This is a quick shot of my first period classroom. I like it.
Well well... what has happened since the last update?

Still in England. Still loving it.

Beth and I made our daily trip to the market place and I bought a brie, tomato and chive bagette. Holy crap, it was fantastic.

Beth, Neen, Olympia (fun girl from Manhatten, NY) and I went and saw Hamlet in the King's College Garden. It was fantastic! (The actor playing Hamlet was certainly easy on the eyes...) Neen brought Chiabatta bread, cheese, strawberries, fudge, and wine, and we all sat on a blanket and ate, drank, and enjoyed the show. It was incredible. A bit chilly, but really cool.

Tomorrow, I get to sleep in for the first time since I got here. (Will I be able to when I have opportunity? I'm hoping I can, but I know the Gods of Irony usually have it in for me.) Then Beth and I are off to tour the Colleges in the afternoon, and then watch Annie at the local theater in the evening.

I will leave you with more pictures!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Classroom 2Classroom 2
Classroom 2

Who's that guy by the window? He's totally hot.
Gus!Gus!
Gus!

This is the campus kitty, Gus. He likes to kick it near the chapel, soak up a little sun.
Gus- a sexy close-upGus- a sexy close-up
Gus- a sexy close-up

So handsome is he.
Yum!Yum!
Yum!

A delicious pre-Hamlet half-pint. Don't judge me, Eldon! ;)
Our humble campus pubOur humble campus pub
Our humble campus pub

Pretty nice, eh?
Cheers to Hamlet!Cheers to Hamlet!
Cheers to Hamlet!

Neen, Olympia and I enjoying our dinner and drink before the play begins.
Dinner fit for a king!Dinner fit for a king!
Dinner fit for a king!

Perfect. It just looks nice.


15th July 2006

Eldon is to be ignored...
What's with this half-pint stuff? Find a pub away from campus that has Old Peculiar on tap, get a full pint and enjoy. You'll know why they call it bitter and you'll also know why some people (me) want to lie beneath a tap with mouth agape. I enjoyed the full frontal of the chapel -> sexy as all hell. I'm trying not to hate you for being there and doing things like sitting on a lawn with ciabatta, cheese, wine, etc. and watching Hamlet. Have fun, Sara!
15th July 2006

pub
The pub looks like a coffee shop here. Wow. Such a better society. Why can I only get beer in the United States in a place that is dark, loud, or both? And why does that beer then suck?

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1113s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb