Jo's UK Summer Trip


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
August 13th 2013
Published: August 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday August 13,2013 Bristol

I woke up earlier than usual to blue sunny skies at PFH again which is wonderful! I think that I was too excited to go back to sleep and so my eyes opened around 6:30 a.m. I checked email & blog. At around ......9:30 am after showing the woofers their jobs and taking pictures.....time to start our exciting journey. Sally and I and the dogs climbed in and headed off out to the open road. We stopped at one rest stop and then onward to our first destination of our ............road trip.

Shaftesbury was a lovely quaint town and we arrived around 2:30 pm and left to head to Bristol around 4:50 pm. It was really nice to meet Sally's uncle Peter and a cousin named Frank. The house was great and spacious for Peter to live in. Peter has a lot of support & help from family. Frank also showed us a special street named: Gold Hill which is an old fashioned cobbled stone hill. Hard to walk down and up it for a short time but it is really steep! Little shops and gardens around! 1 hour and 25 minutes later after driving through lots of "Roundabouts".....we finally came to the city of : Bristol. It was really nice to see Wendy, Tim, Laurie and then Kit. We went to say hi to Paul, Lucy and Phoebe....their dog Tarka had given birth to 6 puppies 3 weeks ago. The puppies were so cute and funny! I almost thought of putting one into my suitcase but I have not. Nice and big house and great company! Bristol is Awesome! Time to say : Goodnight to all! Have a lovely day! I will blog tomorrow!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb