Here we go...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
March 2nd 2013
Published: March 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

So it's 23:44 on 2nd March and I'm counting down the hours until 2am when I leave for Heathrow with my family. I have had some amazingly emotional 'au revoir's with some insanely amazing people including the best leaving party with my lovely work people and I think it's just hit me that this is real. Just been texting Rose as we've suddenly realised we both have the wrong numbers for each other, but that's all sorted now.

So the plan is I leave at 6:20am from Heathrow and fly into Madrid - going backwards but oh well - and then onto Guatemala City to arrive at 16:15 local time (10pm English). There should be a cheeky Guatemalan waiting for me with my name on a board which is one of my lifelong ambitions. When I land I'm turning on my phone to hopefully get a text from Rose letting me know if she got her flight or not - she's going by staff travel so it's not set in stone. If she does get the flight her transfer's all booked to take her to Antigua to our hostel and she'll arrive about 4 hours after me and it'll be the sweetest reunion in history. If not, she'll get one the next day and I'll arrange a new transfer for her. Cannet wait to see here, she da best!

We don't have too much of a plan from there, apart from the fact that we know we're staying in this hostel for 4 days in Antigua. I think we'll probably go on a trek up a live volcano on our first week which sounds AMAZING. Anywho, wish us luck reuniting and we'll keep you updated!

Big love, L x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb