This is my practice blog


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
December 8th 2017
Published: December 8th 2017
Edit Blog Post

NorthumberlandNorthumberlandNorthumberland

nature at its best
This may be my first blog, but it is not my first adventure. My next big adventure is planned and I am heading off to New Zealand away from the British cold and onto beautiful sunshine. I will be arriving in Queenstown on Christmas day for a three part holiday.

The first part of my holiday is visiting my daughter and seeing what Queenstown has to offer. Then I am off on my own, including NYE in Queenstown listening to live bands (and those of you who know me well; know this is a bit of a thing of mine) and watching the fireworks over the bay. Then touring TeAnue, Milford Sound and Foirdland on my own using busses and boats to get around and generally exploring. The third and final part of this holiday is back to Queenstown for a road trip with my daughter, in a camper van, taking in Lake Takapo, Christchurch, Arther's Pass, Franz Josef, Wanaka and ending up in Queenstown before heading home.


Photographs


For an idea of how I see the world, I thought I would share some of my photographs. The first two are collages of the photos from my
NorthumberlandNorthumberlandNorthumberland

nature at its best
last holiday (which feels like a lifetime ago, but apparently was only 5 months ago) they are of beautiful Northumberland - I expect New Zealand to be like Northumberland and the Scottish highland but just bigger and probably warmer, a lot warmer. Whilst these photo's are montages they are just indicative of the type of pictures that I will be uploading. The next two photographs are street art around my home town of Bristol, apparently Christchurch has impressive street art so hopefully I will be able to share similar pictures of NZ street art and thirdly and finally some of my favorite local pictures from my trip to Cambodia

You will notice that there aren't many people in my pictures (I can hear those who know me laughing loudly and heartily) On the whole I don't like to have people in my pictures, especially pictures of me, and I will happily wait 20 minutes to take a photo without people in it. Just a little foible of mine. Photos will be a large part of this trip and this blog (I tend to take about 200 a day - but don't worry I won't publish all of them.
Bristol Street ArtBristol Street ArtBristol Street Art

the madness of reality





And if this blog seems a bit dry at this stage it is worth noting that I am exceedingly accident prone and have absolutely no sense of direction which could make for some interesting blog posts and adventures. Lets just wait and see.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Bristol Street Art Bristol Street Art
Bristol Street Art

Break dancing Jesus
The Killing FeildsThe Killing Feilds
The Killing Feilds

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
The young Monk and the treeThe young Monk and the tree
The young Monk and the tree

Angkor Wat, Cambodia


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb