On the Move Again


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Windsor
April 7th 2007
Published: April 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Alrighty, time for a wee update. So I finally met up with the girls and tomorrow we are on our way to Paris!! I can't believe it. So excited and a titch nervous. I've spent the last little while in Sandwich visiting family. The girls met me there 3 days ago and we spent our time relaxing and exploring the nearby city of Canterbury. It was sooo amazing to walk around the cathedral there and explore something that dates back to the 1100s. Unfortunately, it was (is) easter weekend so everyone is on a break and I swear they all decided that Canterbury was the place to be. Totally worth the crowds though. The three of us had a proper Cream Tea outside in this little cafe. While it was a little cold it was an awesome experience. Yesterday we took the trains up to my family in Windsor and we spent the evening relaxing and visiting. Enjoyed the last homecooked meal we may have in a long time!! I'm scared to think of some of the meals the three of us might come up with. Very original and cheap I bet. Today we explored Windosr and the castle. Pretty cool since the queen was actually in residence while we there (No we didn't see her!). Massive crowds there as well but we kept looking at it as practice for the next few months. We also enjoyed two proper pubs while we were here, and Christina and I are hooked on Lager and Lime. So amazing. Pretty sure the whole pub thought I was drunk tho when I tipped the stool over when I was getting up. I swear it was the pocket on my pants that pulled it over, not too much beer speaking!

Advertisement



7th April 2007

Hahahaha! I love it, Katie - the stool tipping over, I mean. And the fact that you're going to Paris. Eek - can't wait to see you 3 in Italy!
9th April 2007

Lager and lime
More beer????? You are becoming an expert on beers of the world!

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0714s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb