Nearly there...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Reading
January 11th 2011
Published: January 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ok...nearly there...we fly tonight. Last time I was at T5 I was forced to down 4 pints of Stella before 7am so hoping for a slightly more relaxed departure this time!

Thanks for all the good look/jealous emails, calls and texts we have received - we both appreciate it. Also glad to see we have got 7 subscribers! Looking forward to keeping you up to date with our progress.

I am all packed and ready. Carrie is yet to put a single item in her ruck sack and her bag is looking a little small! I fear she may try to get me to leave some of my stufff behind to make space. Think on Carrie...think on.

So, almost time to go...1st stop Delhi, immodium packed, ready to go!

Until next time readers...



Advertisement



11th January 2011

Danny, being a husband now means you have a lot less luggage space! Don't forget to leave room of all those souviners!
11th January 2011

I wanted to be one of the ones that said good luck but I didn't know if you'd still have your mobiles up and running. Probably a dumb thought, it's not like you're backpacking in 1990.... But Good Luck! Good Luck! especially with the Delhi belly, brave first-stop for your unaccustomed tummies...! Lots of love V & J xxx
11th January 2011

enjoy yourselves
and take care of each other love Mum

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0164s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb