Where did all my money go???


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bedfordshire
May 31st 2006
Published: May 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sorry for the long time between entries, but while in LA the hostel computers wouldn't let me access this site and since being in England I've been getting over jetlag! I've been a tad disappointed with the weather here, generally cool and rainy/cloudy most days. But I've still been out and about. Been to London twice to catch the sights - Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Hyde Park. Very cool. But the exchange rate for the NZ dollar is so scary I'm literally counting every penny I spend! I'm off to Poland next week, so it will be nice to be somewhere that the NZ$ is in a reasonably good position! I feel very safe here compared to the states, I'm not sure why as there are far more people and thus more chance of banging into a dodgy one here than in LA and San Diego. But I'm having fun. My sister and her husband are looking after me very well, and being very kind. I may try and write from Warsaw or Krakow next week, and will post some pics shortly...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb