Thursday


Advertisement
Ukraine's flag
Europe » Ukraine » Kiev
April 7th 2016
Published: April 7th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Today I got a call from Laura. Sergei was going to come by and meet up with me, to show me where to get real cigarettes from. Thank god the lights were driving me insane. He had a gentlemen from Belgium with him named Peter. Great guy, works for Bridgestone. IT professional like me. We got a long splendidly. He actually is part of the Bridgestone test bed so he plays with a lot of tech. We talked about Arista switches, and other things like WAN Links, etc. I suggested Riverbed or Cisco WAAS for link speed increases in the wan. Explained a little how they impact WAN traffic. Peter is a great guy, loved meeting him. We even talked about China and the great wall. He says I will greatly enjoy my time when I visit over there.



So we went to the Chernobyl museum and I learned a lot more of history. Anyone that knows me knows I find architecture and history fascinating topics. Today I learned there is a lot of things we are not taught about Chernobyl. Like it was a major disaster not only for Ukraine/Russia, but impacted majority of European countries, including Peter's home country. Now I am going to have to go to the researcher mode when I get back and read more about it.

And now I wait for my queen. Just yawned if anyone wanted to know. I am sleeping well here, but I also and trying to make up for my life of sleep deficit all in one week it seems.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb