Bye-bye Suisse


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
September 13th 2006
Published: September 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It is difficult to describe with words the certain feelings that one has in leaving behind a life to return to another... It is not just a moving on that is so fundamental and familiar to the traveller. When people become part of my life rather than company on the trail, it is not just 'goodbye', rather 'can't wait to see you again'.

It is a pleasure of mine that I can take with me the memories and ideas we have shared over the period I have been here. Today, as my last in Suisse for this trip, I have many conflicting emotions travelling in my head... I am sad to be leaving such good conditions behind. But the root of this sadness is embedded in the beauty of special relationships I have established. Without the existence of happiness, there is nothing to feel sad about.

I am left then with two ways to look at it. I can be sad at the feeling of loss of leaving something so beautiful behind me here. Or, as I prefer to view it, I can rejoice in the beautiful feeling that makes the experience so emotional. I prefer the latter; it comes more easily to me...




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.331s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 22; qc: 127; dbt: 0.1431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb