Before I start...


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
October 19th 2007
Published: October 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Only one week away from the start of my gap year, I finally feel I am getting there: tonight are the first farewell drinks in Geneva, next Wednesday I move out of my flat, next Friday I officially quit P&G and become a student!

My mood could not be more positive. After 5 great years with P&G I will have time to think about what I have done so far and what I want to do next. On top I will do an MBA, meet new people and travel the world. Exciting times ahead!

In this blog I will try to capture my thoughts and feelings during this time. Knowing me, they will probably change a lot. By keeping track of these changes I hope that over-time the fluctuations become smaller and that in the end I will be clear on the direction to take...

I will also use this blog to keep in touch with you: my friends and family. For the first time I will not be in Europe for a long period of time and will not be able to do weekend breaks to Lisbon, Geneva or Germany... Visitors to Singapore will also probably be less than to "Chez Joao" in Paris. I hope this blog will make the distances smaller and communications easier! I chose English as it's todays Esperanto, but look forward to receiving your replys in Portuguese, French, German or Spanish!

I hope to c u around often: make yourselves familiar to the site and add it to your favorites!

Cheers
Joao



Advertisement



Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb