Switzerland...Mountains, Chocolate, Watches and Lots of Banks


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
August 30th 2005
Published: August 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today I spent a good portion of the day on the train going from Florence to Zurich Switzerland...I just arrived at my hotel and am getting ready to head out the see the town.

The train ride to Zurich was awesome...the Swiss Alps are even better in life than they look in The Sound of Music...the motion of the train was putting me to sleep and I had to will myself to stay awake so i could take in all of the lovely sights of the mountains.

Getting used to the Eurail travel, I wish we could do the same thing in the US to just get onto a train and in a few hours be in a whole new country with different customs, language, food and people. Though I must say that today was a bit hard as many of the young backpacking crowd have left Europe to return to their school and work activities so I spent most of the day alone listening to people speak German, French, Italian and Romanisch. It was pretty cool I must say but at one point my head was spinning just listening to all of the different sounds of people.

Ok so a whole city awaits and I must sign off.

auf Wiedersehen

Advertisement



30th August 2005

I am still jealous! It sounds like you are having such a BLAST!!! Don't worry about me, though... the first couple weeks of my 4L year have been scintillating...
30th August 2005

Da Swiss
Wow! I had no idea you were going to Switzerland as well. What an adventure of a life time and no worries abpout being on your own, you'll discover so much. I am so looking forward to your retunr home to hear about your travles. Stay safe and have fun! Peace Marie

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb