Lauterbrunnen & Jungfrau Mountain


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Lauterbrunnen
September 11th 2008
Published: September 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Jungfrau Mountain


Jungfrau mountain is the highest mountain in Europe sitting at about 4,158 metres. Even though it's nearly the end of summer, due to the altitude there's still snow on the mountain. It was 2.5 degrees when we were up there.

We caught the train up to the mountain which is about a 2 hour ride. I've got a photo of me doing the matrix in the train which is made possible as the tracks are on a 25%!g(MISSING)radient tilted. Sadly, people are lousy at taking photos so it didn't come out as well as I would've liked.

Due to the altitude, the lid of my Pringle's container popped off which was pretty cool. Unfortunately I didn't get to see it as it was in my bag, but when we were going up on the train, you see the lid expanding and getting closer and closer to popping as the altitude increases.

When we were up there, I lined up to go on a Huskie Slay Ride, but unfortunately they were having a break. later on when I tried one of the dogs had hurt their paw and it got closed down.

Went to the Ice Palace with Helen and Kristy which looking cool, but nothing that really made me sit back and think "Wow, that's cooler then watching a midget ride a Great Dane."

The mountain was cool, had some amazing views, a few activities, but it really would've been more amazing for people who hadn't seen the snow before. The price of hiring Ski/snowboard gear was crazy expensive and the snow was pretty much all ice so I didn't bother with that.

To be honest there isn't much more to say. Just have a look at the pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 56, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

PringlesPringles
Pringles

Due to the altitude, the lid of my Pringle's popped off


13th January 2009

Photos
great photo's :))

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0964s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb