Gruess'ech von der Schweiz!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Interlaken
May 9th 2007
Published: May 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Finally, am back to this blogging lark. Am currently at a cafe on my mates pc stealing wifi. Ah the things us reps are reduced to hey? Better than paying 5 Euro an hour though!

So where am I exactly? Right now I'm in the Bernese Oberland about an hour away from Bern (the swiss capital for you geographobes) in Interlaken. This isn't my final resort but mine isn't open as of yet and I don't actually have accomodation up there as the intended accomodation flooded! Curious. So looking into finding an appartment for both us reps who will be there or hotel but till then, I'm commuting.

Not done a lot of work as of yet. Had hardcore 5 days training the first week I arrived. There are 12 of us and more to come. Basic duties are welcome meetings, arrivals at station, visits... sell tickets... the usual rep type stuff but more the elderly generation. A lot of repeat guests and met some already who are lovely. Eventually I shall be up in the mountains in a place called Wengen. Living in a cow shed at this rate! Apparently everyone is err very local! But i am also assured lovely.

I know you're asking youself what have I been upto. Well... the first week of training included plenty of alcohol, ring of fire, I have never ever... a bit like hockey tour but not quite as messy! We befreinded our local backpackers bar and spent a lot of the week there... acclimatising. lol. I have made sure we have 'priority service' for life by 'making contacts'! Even had my first date, like ever. Wine in the mountains, nice. Also, found a new partner in crime for the season... you can see the photos of us looking very photogenice if i do say so myself!

Otherwise, done a few tours and boat trips (all for research purposes of course... know your product!) and went rowing on Lake Zurich which was pretty fun. Just getting organised now and learning about the area/job etc. All good. Eaten too much, drunk too much as per usual. Bit like freshers week! Well should be off now... will attempt to attach some classy pix!

xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb