Day 11: Journey to Geneva (Apr 2017)


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Geneva
April 23rd 2017
Published: July 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Sunday, 23rd April 2017

There was nothing much I could do when I learnt that my flight to Geneva was re-timed to 8.20pm this evening. This translated to a looooonnng waiting time at Prague Airport and forgoing my trip to the International Red Cross Museum. The best I could manage was to condense my itinerary in Geneva to a mere few hours on Monday morning. I had to wake up rather early the following day in order to make up for the lost time.

Anyway, I baded farewell to H at Prague and thanked him for his great companionship and graciousness for the past few days. With so much time to spare before my flight, I took my lunch at the staffs' cafeteria and snacks at the boarding gate before my dinner on board the Swiss Air flight in the evening. It was rather late by the time I landed at Geneva Airport at 9.45pm. Thankfully, the city centre was another 10 minutes by train and I made a quick dash to the boarding platform after obtaining a free ticket from the Arrivals!

I did not have much difficulty locating my accommodation (the Hotel Lido) tonight. There was nothing much to rave about the hotel but then for the price and convenient location, this worked for me for just 1 night. I just needed a place to shower and sleep before the next morning. Interestingly, all hotel stays in Swiss cities came together with a complimentary transport card that gave free travels on all local transport modes within the city radius. This is definitely a money-saving bonus in expensive Switzerland.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb