days 9 / 10


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Geneva
June 28th 2015
Published: June 28th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day 9 - Went to the conference center once again, I did more workshopes and sessions. At the very beggining, we had a keynote speaker and he was Sir Ken Robinson! He has made very famous TED Talks. After two very interesting workshopes, we had lunch. The ones that I went to were Why/how does service learing matter to you? Also, we got to go outside and see the world thourgh the eyes of the little kids in the Kindergarten Forest school. After lunch, I played with some nice kids from the Virgin Islands, their names were Ari and Gabreille. After fun racing games, it was time for dinner. Next, we got to go to an tent entertainment session, were we heard poetry by Klint Smith, a traditional Indian dance, and Kat Garcia came to talk to us. Then we went to the hotel to get a good night's rest!!

Day 10 - This is our last day going to the conference center before we go back home tomorrow! ? Today we had more than one keynote speaker, there was a woman named Mo and she works in computer science! There was also one of the people that created Angry Birds!! My father got to eat lunch with him and Sir Ken Robinson! He told the man from Rovio that I was a big fan and the creator gave him a free plush Angry Bird toy to give to me! He also signed it and wrote a special note on it just for me! ? Ater lunch, I went to a innovation session with two of my friends, Sydney Jackson ( just like me!!) and Kelly sandoval. Then after they were putting the final touches on there invention we put it on a table and presented it to others! Next, we had a award ceremony for the groups who got the most votes on the EF Summit app. Then we went outside and had a BBQ style dinner! yumm! Followed by a crazy, fun dance party!! It was AWESOME!!! i had so much fun dancing with all of my new friends that i had made!? YEY!!!!????? USA here I come!!??

Advertisement



29th June 2015

WHEW!!!!
Hi Sydney! I'm exhausted just reading your entries! I can't wait to see pictures from your trip! Please stop by the school when you get back and have some free time. I am here from 8:00 to 3:30 most everyday! Thank you for taking the time to blog about your experiences and share with the Grande Park Elementary community. Safe travels and take care, Mrs. Wulff

Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb