Church and Cheese - not the day for me!!!!!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Engelberg
May 23rd 2009
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Actually the title is just kidding! I had a blast today i just laugh because because im not very religous nor a huge fan of cheese. But still a fun day. First off I learned that real swiss cheese is way different from anything really found in the U.S. as swiss cheese. There is the fact that it is first of all unpasteurized which changes the taste and texture quite a bit. It does have a lot more of a bite to it. To be honest Im not much of a cheese or dairy fan but i do like what I can get here much better than anything back home. I've always known how hospitality in the U.S. and Europe are different but I never realized just how serious the Swiss take their hospitality. I mean after all it makes sense though since it's such a large part of the econonmy and GDP. Almost everyone works the hospitality industry and that is a huge deal. Many see it as a profession, even servers. Its not just an hourly paid job. I have to be honest, with Switzerland being a neutral country and what not I did not think that religion played such a large role in daily life here nor did I realize the religous history out of Switzerland!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb