Ski with a helmet!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-East » Flims
February 13th 2007
Published: March 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Rippin down the Mt. behind Rich n Symo, (off piest dodging round rocks n stuff!) Then i see symo go 1 way then rich go the other, i can see there is a bit of a drop off infront so i pick a side . But i wasn't counting on the big icy patch, i skid and my skis go from under me and i'm falling!

Next thing i know i'm on the deck looking up at some worried faces!
I'd fallen and landed on my side cracking my head and hip and wrenchin my neck.
symo called the s.o.s dude to ski me down the Mt. then an ambo ride to Chur hospital, 10 stitches, 24hrs no food or drink then i'm aload to go very sore and sorry.

Me, Richard and Simon (dead set champions) had been the only ones to get up early on our day off to go skiin. we had some really nice runs before the 5th and fatal run at 10! If the lads hadn't been there and come to hospital with me i would have been in a whole lotta trouble! thanks alot fellas.

Ya live and learn!
Ski with a
Notfall!Notfall!Notfall!

I wish i had of!
helmet!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Symo da ski guide.Symo da ski guide.
Symo da ski guide.

Top bloke, possible helped save my life!
Rich n his aviatorsRich n his aviators
Rich n his aviators

Top bloke, possible helped save my life!
The offending cliff!The offending cliff!
The offending cliff!

Only about 5 meters but but not so fun when ya land on ya head on rocks!


Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 24; qc: 98; dbt: 0.0935s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb