The mile high club!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Lucerne
November 5th 2006
Published: November 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

One of my most memorable times.... Switzerland and where better but strait to the top of one of their epic mountains. I was fortunate to stay in the best hotel around, sitting at the top of Mount Pilatus... word can't explain - hopefully pictures can help. Just getting to the top was a feat in it's self. a VERY very .... well just check out the pics and you will see.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Fancy a train on a 45 degree angle?Fancy a train on a 45 degree angle?
Fancy a train on a 45 degree angle?

This train ride was amazing
2100m High2100m High
2100m High

Up the top... not even really that cold either
sunsetsunset
sunset

the sunsets on this mountain are always amazing every afternoon
Full moonFull moon
Full moon

Full moon over Lurcerne..... I watched it for ages
My hotel by nightMy hotel by night
My hotel by night

Full moon over my hotel 7000 ft up
looking down over Lurcernelooking down over Lurcerne
looking down over Lurcerne

The City of Lurcerne by night
Sunrise over the HotelSunrise over the Hotel
Sunrise over the Hotel

7:15am sunrise over the hotel


9th November 2006

Super Full-Moon Pic
That's the best full-moon pic I've ever seen mate! I gonna use it as a screensaver if you don't mind. How long was the exposure? What kind of camera? etc... ANDY
14th November 2006

Impressed
The landscape behind you in the pic is very beautiful. The nighlights of Lucerne likewise. Looking forward to the next news Kim.
14th November 2006

Full moon pic
Hey Andy, unfortunetly I only have a simple Panasonic camera - it's a TZ1 but it seems to be doing ok (I've played around with it a bit and am getting used to it's features) The pics were taken with 15-30 second exposures. And no I don't mind at all if you take pics off my blog :-)
14th November 2006

Full moon pics
No worries mate, take whatever pics you want :-)
14th November 2006

Lucerne
Yeah the lights were amazing, you have to see it with your own eyes to really understand...; cameras just don't capture it properly
27th July 2010
Full moon

Beautiful
I love your photos looking down on the lighted city. :) Thanks for sharing~
4th January 2011
Full moon

Awesome picture.
13th June 2011
Full moon

Love your pic!
Just stunning! I saw your pic by chance and was wondering where it was taken. So I was very surprised to find out it's Switzerland cause I am Swiss. Sometimes we don't have to travel far to find amazing places. Thanks for sharing and have fun on your trip!

Tot: 0.304s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 21; qc: 93; dbt: 0.2464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb