Zurich, Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
September 19th 2012
Published: June 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Milan, Italy to Zurich, Switzerland


I travel by train to the beautiful city of Zurich. The train ride was breathtaking as far as the sights were concerned. I would look out my window and see the snow caps still on top of the mountains, and then the greenery in the valley's. This was probably my most favorite train ride in all of the years I have travelled thus far.

When I arrive at the train station, it was raining very hard, so I put on my rain jacket, get my instructions to the hostel, and away I go. If I am not mistaken, this was the first time I have had to try to find my hostel during a pouring down rain. Not fun. Every time I would pull out my instructions, they would get more water soaked and harder to read. A little nerve racking, for I did not know where I was going, and my instructions were starting to get blurred.

I finally found my hostel, and I was very happy and relieved. I could not check in yet, so I stored my luggage, and went to tour the city. I had received instructions at the front desk of my hostel, so I trusted they would be sufficient for me to find my way around. I know I was only in Zurich for one day, so I had to see as much as I could in a relatively short amount of time.

Unfortunately for me, the rain did not cease too much, so I walked around and tried to take in the sights, however I am sure I missed out on the true beauty of this city. I decide to go and just hang out at my hostel. Maybe I can come back again one day and truly take in the sights and scenery. I did get some nice photos and wonderful memories, but I wish I could have did a little more sight seeing.

Well, another fascinating European trip has about come to a close. I will leave out on the morning flight, so I packed everything up, and go off to get a good night sleep. I have been very fortunate and blessed to be able to do this year after year, and thankful for another safe adventure.


Additional photos below
Photos: 103, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb