Snow in Zurich


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
January 18th 2009
Published: January 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

One week ago I felt I needed to see the sun, since the clouds were in the valey. So I took Naomi, my camera and we took the S10, kind of RER and in 30 minutes I was on the top of Uetliberg, on top of Zurich and with a view on the lake. Just that it was amazing, the sun was highly shining there and we could only see a lake of clouds underneath! A splendid vision of the nature.
People were all sitting down looking towards the sun warming up their faces.

Families and their children had "wooden or very modern toboggans" and it was really nice to see them enjoying life!

Then, I heard a lovely sound in the forest and finally stopped: there was a man dressed with typical Swiss clothes and who played the Alps Cor: It was stuning, it was the first time I saw this instrument in live. The sound was emphasized by the clarity of the air !

Today, we did our journey again towards the nature and this time there was a really nice view on the lake and the surrounding mountains. As the weather was not really sunny, there were almost no one and I prefered as if the nature was there opening its arms and requesting some meditation. I breathed in the cool air and just seized the beauty of the nature.

Naomi had so much fun running in the snow and I did the same.

What a pleasure to meditate in such a pure environment!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



19th January 2009

Great Pictures
I enjoyed a beautiful snow storm today in AMerica, but it does not come close to the pictures you have shared. What a beautiful view and a great way to spend a day!

Tot: 0.282s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 18; qc: 104; dbt: 0.0924s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb