My move to Zurich !!!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
December 5th 2008
Published: December 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just wanted to share with you all my quiestionning and also excitment to move to Zurich.

I know that this is what I wanted since a long long time. I know that my quality of life will be much better than in Paris. Just that I am somewhat stressed and scared....another curve in my life.

I just hope I will ensure I handle having to deal with 2 jobs until end of January...with a completely new one with so much to do -😊

About Zurich:
Zurich is a metropole with a human size and with so many international people. That's quite amazing.
On top of that the city has been ranked since 4 years as the number one in terms of quality of life.

You would know the city , you would understand. When I look at the city and the lake, it looks like it opens its arms towards life and nature.
In the summer, you can sail, even swim and have great time at the terraces of hype lounge bars.

There are so many great little restaurants and bars or nice coffee chops in small little streets.
In 5 minutes you are in the wood and the nature and the city has wonderful buildings of no more 4/5 stoors. 'Jugendstil style - 20's)

I will miss my dear friends in France and in Paris, and I know that my true ones will be connected through the Universe and come and I will go back to Paris because that's so close. True friendship overcome distance and I will nurture my special friendship with so many of you. You are all special and unique: I love you!

That also gives me the opportunity to be also closer to my dear friend Myrian in Varese, Walter in Lausanne, new nice people who I know are already my friends and friendship is to be nurtured. I will be even closer to Slovenija and Croatia to see my family and friends.

You know that my home is welcoming you in Zurich and you will feel even cosier with your friend Flo with true deep warmth -😊)

Some photos again to get an idea before I send you fresh new ones.

Love,
Your friend Flo


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



6th December 2008

Contente pour toi, dommage pour moi encore une amie qui part......................
6th December 2008

mais non, je ne serais pas loin....n'oublies pas que je viendrais en train vous voir pour le week end avec mon club de golf.... je suis proche et je vous aime beaucoup -:))))
9th December 2008

You are starting a new beginning. Embrace It! I miss you my dear friend! Lots of Love, Jen

Tot: 0.293s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 20; qc: 115; dbt: 0.0909s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb