Photos from the Past: Switzerland 2005


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
November 28th 2006
Published: November 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

StatuesStatuesStatues

There are a lot of interesting statues around Zurich
While staying in Oberstaufen we headed into Switzerland to check out Zurich. We also went to the very southern german border that is right next to Austria. There is a place there called Fussen. In Fussen there is a beautiful castle called Neuschwanstein. I would recommend it for anybody in that area. These two journeys were not overly adventurefull, so I will not babble on for that long. I disd not find Zurich to be all that interesting. There is not a lot to do there and more importantly not much I could afford there. Unless you really like shopping and don't mind blowing a wad, I would skip it on my trip. Of course like any good traveler you will not take my word for it and when you find yourself in that area, I know that explorer mode will take over and you will find yourself visiting Zurich anyways. In that case have a good time. Now we are off to Scotland.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Crazy BuddyCrazy Buddy
Crazy Buddy

I don't know if we should have been climbing on these, but oh well
Pretty CityPretty City
Pretty City

Zurich is a really pretty city with not much to do, but shop. Unless you have a lot of money and like to shop, I don't really recommend it.
Just a big kidJust a big kid
Just a big kid

So I'm still a big kid. Who cares
NeuschwansteinNeuschwanstein
Neuschwanstein

First view
Neuschwanstein 2Neuschwanstein 2
Neuschwanstein 2

From the viewing bridge
Unexpected Travel PartnerUnexpected Travel Partner
Unexpected Travel Partner

You never know who you will wind up traveling with. She was very much like my Aunt.
Stolen PhotoStolen Photo
Stolen Photo

We were actually not allowed to take any pics inside the castle, ssshhhh don't tell.


Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1094s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb