lake lucern


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Baden
June 12th 2010
Published: June 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

What a beautiful day! My friend Niko invited me to go with him and his friends to hike in the Swiss mountains. The first part was pretty intense... a fellow traveler had recommended to not do sports with the locals and I see why... i was the only one sweating my ass off, with a red face, on the verge of an asthma attack! But It was worth it! The view was spectacular, and I think I burned more calories than I ever have my whole life!!! The way was pretty steep, and steep the way down too! All in all it took 3 hours. We walked around lake lucern in central Switzerland partly then took a boat part of the way too! I really cannot even explain the beauty of this place so just check out the pics!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



12th June 2010

How beautiful!
I am uber jealous! This looks like such a beautiful place! And you are so cute in your pictures!

Tot: 0.31s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb