Ulrika is in Sweden, Paul is still in Ireland


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden
September 9th 2006
Published: September 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

By Ulrika:

I’m back in Sweden now, I’ve had a lovely time so far. Yesterday I started my day relaxing in the jacuzzi, then I went to get some treatment for my back in Västerås and then had lunch with a childhood friend. On the way home a stopped by a high-school friend, who just had a lovely little son. In the evening I met all my cousins, aunts and uncles and my grandparents 😊 As we first went to dads sister for dinner (where also his parents and his brother + family were) and then my mums brothers + family and parents came over to my parents house later for some wine…

Today I started the day with a long walk, then I was relaxing my the pool side in my bikini working on my tan (yes, you can get a tan in Sweden in September, believe it or not 😊 ) The we had a family dinner and gave my dad his 50’s birthday present; to fly over the area we live in a small two-seat-airplane, including some loops and tricks… I also finally got some time to play with my little niece Saga, she’s 14,5 month now. We were singing and dancing, she loves that… 😊

I’m going to write on the report from the testing down in Cork during the week (as soon as I’m getting the data) but I will also try to meet up with some more of the girls and my sisters as much as possible the coming days as Paul is coming on Tuesday evening… On Tuesday I’m going for an exhibition in Stockholm about Fiji, New Zealand and Australia. Then I’ll meet Paul at the train station and we’ll take the train back to my parents… Wednesday we’re taking the final injections and will both receive some back treatment (ultra sound, massage, stretching and cracking). On Thursday I’m finally having my haircutting appointment and on Friday is dad’s big party. Saturday will be recovering, cleaning, packing. Sunday morning at 10.30 we’re flying out from Stockholm Arlanda, we have to check in the latest 2 hours before, and have about 2 hour by car there, so early morning…

Take care,
Ulrika

Advertisement



11th September 2006

Well Lucky old you!
I'm reading this at my desk, it's absolutely lashing rain, it's Monday and you're talking about getting a tan by the pool!!! Sounds great Ulrika - enjoy every moment. Emer
11th September 2006

Birthday
My dear Ulle, say HI to your family - Linda, Tess, Saga, your mum and grandparents - and a sincere HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your dad! Enjoy your days with your family to the fullest before taking off for your trip! And, well, hug this guy of yours from me! HiHi. Love, Heidi (Croatia at the mo)
11th September 2006

Great to hear how your trip is going! Looking forward to the continued updates ;) Greeting to all your family and safe travelling.. Connie ;)
12th September 2006

hi there
hi paul and ulrika, im bored so i thought id send ye a quick message. i hope you arrived to sweden ok paul and i hope ye have a lovely few days before ye set off. im so jealous!!!! ill talk to ye soon Love Lina

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb