Uppsala, Sweden


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden
May 7th 2003
Published: April 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I spent a week and a half in Uppsala, a large University city. The students must have been on break cause the place was dead. I mean like nobody around at all. I stayed at the Radisson and had a good time despite no real activity. I got to know Stefan and Noha, bar tenders at the Radisson.. They were good people offering suggestions on things to do while I was stuck there between work. They made my experience in Uppsala very good.

I had since been back there one other time and Stefan and Noha remembered me 😉


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Small ParkSmall Park
Small Park

On the west wide of town, there was a small park by a church. Some locals were hanging around playing what looked like Bocci Ball? Strange.
Stefan and NohaStefan and Noha
Stefan and Noha

The Bar people at the Radisson


Tot: 0.247s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb