Error in judgement


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
July 27th 2009
Published: July 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I am a fool. In my entire adult life I have not signed up for gym membership without thoroughly checking out the facilities. Until now. I have only myself to blame. I got so carried away at the comedy value of joining a gym called Friskis & Svettis that I ignored my built in tendency to err on the side of caution. I visited said facility this evening to find that they do not have a single running machine. Not one. The entire suite of cardio equipment consists of 3 rowing machines, 2 stationary bikes and a single cross trainer (I'm sure there's a Christmas hit in there somewhere). They do have lots and lots of weights - machine and free varieties - so I do have some entertainment whilst I camp out on the "warm up" machines. This evening I particularly enjoyed the vertically challenged gentleman who was busy making himself look more like a strutting pigeon.

To add to my idiocy I ignored the nice lady when signing up yesterday and went for the whole 2 months until I depart rather than a month at a time... Ah well. Better start loving the erg again. Although on tonight's performance it's going to be an up-river battle. 9:46 for 2k. Pathetic.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb