February 20th - 26th


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Norrbotten County » Luleå
February 28th 2012
Published: February 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well monday i had my last Biocomposite course. Nothing to exciting. To finish the class all i have to do is complete one more assignment and turn in a lab report. YAY! I am still trying to get my online Fronter (access to my classes) to work. My academic advisor has added me to the swedish history class but I cannot access the powerpoints online and my Microbiology class is still listed. UGHH i hate all of these online formalities when it comes to college.

I do love my swedish history course! It is very interesting and I am trying to come up with serveral ideas of where to go! One thing is for sure my hunt for a Dala Horse has been unsuccessful thus far but i will prevail!

On Thursday Isabel, Santi, and I all went to Boden. This is about a 30min bus trip up north. I had to get my European ID card. Yay fingerprints! It didnt take to long and hopefully the card gets here soon! After that we walked about the city some (very small but very nice). We decided to trek to the military museum. We actually had to take a bus to get there, but it was only about a 8 minute trip....well that is if you didnt miss your stop....which we did! So an 8 minute bus trip turned into a 20 minute bus trip. However I have become very good at explaining to the bus drivers why we are sitting on the bus when it reaches the end of the line! The museum (when we finally got there) was deserted. But we had a good time walking around and looking at all the things on display...of course we had an english book to help us describe some of the artifacts. I may not have understood everything but for the most part it was very awesome!

This weekend we had a party with the South Korean students! It was soooooo much fun! I made rice krispies and dads water chestnut appitizers which went over very well! They made dumplings and other things that were quite tasty. They also taught us how to play some awesome games! Talk about hard! They all require you to keep rythm and counting! So to say the least it takes awhile to learn them all but once you do they are great fun. We also decided to go to STUK which is the campus night club. On the 30 min walk there we got into a snowball fight and i still have bruises on my knees! So we arrived cold, wet, and out of breath but it was great fun!



That pretty much concludes my week. IN ONE WEEK I MEET UP WITH CHAE! so excited!!! :D We have an awesome hotel in amsterdam and we are going to the ann frank museum, van gogh museum, the gouda factory, the heiniken factory! oh joy its gonna be awesome!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb