Wed Jan 25th 2012


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Norrbotten County » Luleå
January 25th 2012
Published: January 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I didnt have class today! YAY! But i still ended up on campus haha. I woke up around 9am and went with Charlen to campus to do a few things. Mostly I wanted to go to the job fair. But before I went to the job fair Chalen helped me print off some resumes etc. Then we had lunch, again the B building which was very good. I had my salad and some potatoes with like a pot roast over it. We met a few other guys there, Andre and Bruno, also exchange students. As Chalen and I were sitting I noticed them looking for a place to sit. The expression was all to familiar to me as I am sure thats what I looked like a few days ago. So i waved them over and they joined us for lunch. After lunch I went to several booths, some were good others not so much. It is quite intimidating walking up to a booth completely in swedish and having no clue what the company does....then saying "english????" with a shrug of the shoulders. But most people were very nice about it and I even got a couple of positive responses with potential jobs! After the job fair we met up at the city center with Isabel and Santi. We decided to visit the tourist information shop! This was a smart move. I got tons and tons of information about Lulea and Sweden along with close places in Norway and Finland. I cant wait to read it all and start planning for when my parents get here! After this we all went home. I made dinner for everyone (as Santi and Isabel have been doing most the cooking). I made salmon, green beans with garlic, and mashed potatoes. They all seemed to enjoy it very much. That pretty much concludes my night. I watched a movie and am thinking I should probably go to bed now. Although I love it here so much I do miss everyone back home. Its weird because I feel so cut off....but maybe this is because I also live in a land of snow and ice? Well good night travel blog and all my followers 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb