Day 21 in Europe - Barcelona, Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
January 2nd 2013
Published: January 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

iHola! Como Estas! Jan, 2nd, 2013! En Barcelona, Spain!

So what do you know, I'm in my 7th European Country in exactely 3 Weeks! I have been active and have done something on evey single day and it is extrmely tiring, but I am beong super productive and seeing a lot of Coolness and things and stuff. I am finally at a Hostel with a great WiFi connection so luckily I can type this nlog instead of handwritting ( I don't know which ia worse, my Handwritting or twrrible miaapellings

when I type due to no spell check and typing on a touch screen phone! Lol.)

After a 14 hour train ride from Paris to Barcelona, Spain, and the French and Spanish Police officers checking passports, we get into Barcelona! We are staying at St Chriatiphers Hostel and it is one of thw nicest hoatelsthis far, it is brand new and pretty Sweet and stuff. It is cool here because everyone speaks Spanish but it feels like I am in a nicer version of Mexico! lol. The streets around are Hostel is absoluely Beautiful, with the European feel as in Amsterdam with the cobble stone streets and the narrow alley ways with tall buildings, except Spanish is being spoken and not Dutch, and we are about a 15 minute walk from the ocean!

We got in our Hostel at around 2 pm so we missed the usual morning Free Tour that we normally take on our first day in a new country. The frwe walking tours are Amazing for getting to know thw area and we just tip the tour guide at the end. Every Free Walking Tour we've had so far are sompely Amazing and the guides have all been really cool, with most of them coming over for vacation and endwd up staying to live.

So we end up walking the town ouraelves and check out the Amazing views. We walk down the main road with millions of ahops, sovineers and places to eat. The scenery is beautiful with leaves on the trees and a warm 60 degrees. After walking all the way down to the ocean, we reach the Large statue of Christopher Columbus and check out a Pirate Ship and a few shops. We've been hearing a lot about Tapas, so we find a nice resturant that had a special for 5 Tapas and a Beer for only 6.95 Euro. They were really good and we ate about 8 differwnt kinda. Becausevof the language barrier, we almost ordered a 50 Euro Dinner!

Damn it! About 600 words and the rest of my Blog got erased 😞 This happens a lot on my phone. Damn it, looks like I'll have to writevit again, here we go. Well, we then walk around a little more and decide to go back to the Hostel. When we get back we notice a flyer for a Beer Pong Tournamentvon Sunday, and seeing that it was Wednsday, we ask if we can start our own game tonight. This is where the night turns Epic!

We then play a couple of Beer Pong games between Alez and I before a few Australians come to join us. I swear Auatralians are thee Coolest and most Aweaomest People ever consistantly!!! It was Paul, Matt and a few others and they were traveling for about 4 months! After playing a few games with them and having a lot of fun talking to them and playing, we overhear 5 girls singing Happy Birthday, so Paul goesvover to them askes if they would like to join us. The Birthday Girl was my Partner and we just totalky deatroyed the competition!!! By this point there are about 4 buckets of Heineken on our table as we are super loud and having tons of fun qith the girls as the entire Hostel was watching us waiting to play.

Then the Birthday girl dwcidwa that she wants to go to a Dance Club called somethonvlike Omni, so we all take taxis and meet up at the Club. This was one of the most Epic Dance Clubs I've ever been too, it was Awesome! It was right on the Beach ovwr looking the ocean and was gigantic, with a capacity of a little over 1,000 People! When we get there everyone is dressws to impresa and we start dancing with the Birthday girl and her friends. I met a TON of people there and it was Awesome meeting so many people there, dancing and hearing their stories. There was easily 800 People thete by midnight and we werw raging. We would end up meeting new girls to dancw with throught the night and it was pretty swwet. A little after 4AM I decide it is time to head back, and I take a taxi back with the girl I waswith. I was lucky that she was staying at the same hostel as me because I would have had absolutely no idea how to get back on my own!

By this point everyone seperated with their respective date and we all left sepertly since we all seperated. Barcwlona's night life is Amazing!!

I end up falling asleep by 5AM, and tomorrow comes 3 and a half ours later, since I've been waking up at either 7:30 or 8:30AM evey day so as to not waste any of the day on my Sweet Euro-Trip! I shall continue the adventure in my next Blog!

Megusta Things y Stuff!

-Senior Christobal


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb