Santiago


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
September 30th 2012
Published: October 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

This pension has no public pc but the arrival into Santiago was quite an experience and somsthing to be remembered. Im writing this blog a day after.

This morning I tried to find the local market but ended up doing a big loop of the city so I now have my bearings! Petra who has studied architecture says Santiago is even more the quintessential old town than anything seen so far.

I heard the word Australia mentioned by the priest at mass today but this would not have been my entry on the roll of pilgrims. Someone who came in today from Sydney. I met them later after mass.

I may wait another day befote going on to Finnisterre as I think they will swing the incrnsor tomorrow which is Santiago Cathedral's main drawcard for me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.463s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb