Shopping in Leon


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
June 3rd 2006
Published: June 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, we missed our train this morning and the next train to Vigo isn´t until 2 this afternoon so we´re wandering the city. Evita and I notice different things..I keep looking at wildlife and geology and she keeps looking at shoes.
The open-air market is on this morning we found the trick.just follow someone with a rolling market basket and you find it. They had bunnies for sale, I know they´re for someones supper and not pets. I think I saw a stork last night flying overhead..could have been an albatross, but it was huge¡¡
The street I´m on right now with the internet shop is so narrow a car couldn´t pass through here. We´re in the old part of the city where it seems as though things haven´t changed much in hundreds of years. All cobblestones. We were up so early this morning we saw the streets being cleaned with a powerwasher.
Yes the food is much better here. I had filetes de pollo con papatas last night Chicken and potatoes and it had flavor. Still no Pepsi in sight..you know how that´s killing me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1174s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb