INFORMACION UTIL SOBRE VACUNAS


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
July 31st 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I thought that probably there are many people out there tempted to do a RWT and some of you might have a large list of questions. Iam happy to help you in anyway I can.
To start with I want to share with you the list of vaccinations I had in order to prepare this trip.

04.06.07 1st hepatitis B vaccination
04.06.07 Typhoid vaccination
11.07.07 1st hepatitis A Monodose
11.07.07 Td-ipv vaccination
11.07.07 2nd hepatitis B vaccination
19.07.07 Encefalitis Japonesa 1a dosis
19.07.07 Gripe
26.07.07 Encefalitis Japonesa 2a dosis
26.07.07 Fiebre Amarilla
13.08.07 Encefalitis Japoneesa 3a dosis
14.08.07 3a hepatitis B vaccination

As you can see the list is endless so it is important to start to have them at least two months in advance. I did not have any side effect associated to these vaccination, however you cannot get pregnant within the next year as this amount of medicine might affect the baby.

I had some of the vaccinations in London and some of them in Valladolid. For some of them I had to pay such us for example the Yellow fever which costed me around 35 euros. If your GP prescribed them to you the price is reduced 10 euros.

In London are much more expensive so if you can have them in Spain arrange to do so as it will help your pocket.

It is also important to be prescribed with medication for Malaria. My GP prescribed me with two packets that will last me for four months. I have to have one pill each week, on the same day.

VACUNAS

Si alguno-a esta planeando un viaje de este tipo, esta informacion le sera muy util. Arriba podeis ver una lista de todas las vacunas que he tenido que ponerme para este viaje. Son un chorro de ellas asi que hay que empezar por lo menos dos meses antes.

No todas son gratis, como la fiebre amarilla que cuesta 25 euros con receta medica. El medico de cabecera tambien os puede recetar las pastillas para la malaria, que os saldran muchisimo mas baratas.

Si os puedo ayudar en alguna cosilla pues aki me teneis.

Besos.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 21; qc: 107; dbt: 0.0903s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb