Chilling at Camp in the Rain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
June 16th 2007
Published: June 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Awoke to rain and cloudy skies again today, lazy morning Lyds made breakfast smoked salmon, eggs, dyonnaise, tomatoes, we were set for the day. The campsite getting a little busier as there is a paragliding competition starting tomorrow, it is the Norwegian open, so a range of polits here all speaking different languages, all in the fun of it. Pretty much camp bound today happy for another lazy day didn’t relize how tried I was, recharging my batteries now. Good news today I had my first hot shower since arriving, the rest have been cold, you seem to slip into the Spanish way, things get done when they can, and obviously the plumber finally arrived today. Its 4.50 pm Still raining I am outside under the awning tapping away on the computer listening and seeing the rain tumble from the darken skies , call me mad but its just perfect. (no complaints about the friging today as what I just described was achieved just by that. ) Adios - hasta manana

Advertisement



Tot: 0.638s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb