Orientation


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Valencia
September 10th 2007
Published: October 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today we had orientation at 9:30. Breakfast was cafe con leche and these muffin pastries with raspberry jam. The cafe con leche was so good and strong and the food was delicious. This trip is really perfect for me. All the excursions sound amazing, fun, and cultural.

The classes seem awesome as well. I'm going to take the 6 credit spanish class, with spanish art, cinema, and culture which are all worth 3 credits.

I feel so overcome with emotion that I'm not entirely sure how to put it in words. I'm so proud of myself for doing this. I am experiencing pure happiness. It's too good to believe that it's happening to me.

This afternoon miguel took us on a historical downtown tour of Valencia. It was so beautiful and interesting. We saw the Torres de Serranos, Miguelete, and Catedral. Valencia is a beautiful tropical city with diverse and friendly people and interesting culture. On top of it all, it has a rich history.

I used skype to talk to my parents for the first time. It was cool to be able to talk with them and see them at the same time. I can't believe it's free! Thanks to Casey!

Tonight before going to bed I heard my first Valencian fireworks. Hopefully they will be the first of many.

Hasta manana!



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb